Sorry! Sorry! Sorry! I am a mom…

Oh! I’m sorry that I couldn’t complete the assignment on time.

I’m sorry for being late. I had to go for vaccinating my son.

I’m sorry, but can you please reschedule the meeting/interview. I’ll not be able to attend it.

I’m Sorry but I can’t stay late in office due to my son.

I’m sorry, but I cannot come to the party. My son has a fever.

I’m sorry I cannot afford more nights away.

Sorry!

Sorry!

Sorry!

That’s what I have started doing in office. Perpetually being sorry for each and everything. Sometimes I feel like I couldn’t do this any more. 

From 6:30 in the morning till 11:30 in the night, my whole day passes away exhilarating.

Today I realized that I have started saying sorry even if it is not my mistake.

Why?

Please help me out!

And I think I’ll have to examine myself too. 

3 thoughts on “Sorry! Sorry! Sorry! I am a mom…

  1. Hi Namrata,

    I want to summarize my suggestion by a famous quote.

    “Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habit. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.”

    So its never too late to realize what went wrong to take a new start.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Dear Namrata, I think You already know the answer. Anyway, Stand Tall, look at all of them in the Eye, Smile to Yourself, Say ALL those things, WITHOUT THE SORRY!

    …WHY SHOULD YOU BE SORRY?! Every Mother, and You, have REASON to be Proud. …Raunak, if You Mom is still not taking it, give her a Hard Talk, like in the BBC! Haha.

    Love and Regards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

