Proud to be a girl!!!

2 thoughts on “Proud to be a girl!!!

  1. 🙂 Just like how feminism is confused with man-hating, the phrase ‘like a girl’ has now come into vogue for being an idiomatic expression that is used for denoting infirmity and oppression.

    I will talk like a girl, walk like a girl, love like a girl and hate like a girl, because I’m proud to be a girl. That’s what I shall always root for – and nothing different. If there are people who shall objectify me this way and try to bring me down – well I’m gonna stand up for my rights even stronger and even taller than before! That’s just how passionate I am to be a girl – take it or leave it.

    Coincidentally, I had also featured this video over one of my former blog posts https://emasculatednomore.wordpress.com/2014/08/11/she-was-too-easy-now-a-cliche-that-most-men-are-heard-saying-in-the-current-era-of-our-21st-century/ . It’s a pleasure going through your blog and reading your take on life, Namrata 🙂 I’m glad to meet you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

